Dig Those Groovy Tunes!

the only sound that's left after the ambulances go

So…Dylan’s New Album Just Came Out Yesterday… April 29, 2009

Filed under: Bob Dylan — yourbirdcansing88 @ 7:13 AM

Yesterday (April 28), Bob Dylan’s latest album, Together Through Life came out.  I had the pleasure of listening to the album the day it came out (I’m into pre-ordering things), and I have to say, there’s some pretty good stuff on there.  I plan on writing a full-fledged review by the weekend, and I would right now, if not for the fact that 1)It’s like 3 o’clock in the morning and I’m only writing anything about the album right now because I have severe insomnia, and 2)I’m going to have massive amounts of really important, final-grade-determining homework for the rest of the week.  So the review will have to wait until the weekend.  Not that I’m expecting anyone to wait with bated breath for my review (besides maybe my mom, who is my most faithful reader and unfortunately has to wait until I come home from school to even hear this album).

 

Leave a Reply

