Dig Those Groovy Tunes!

the only sound that's left after the ambulances go

Just Found Something (rather trivial) Out… February 16, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — yourbirdcansing88 @ 8:30 AM
Tags: , , , , , ,

Remember that awful early-Beatles biopic Backbeat that I gave that scathing review of during the early days of this blog?  I just found out that Astrid Kirchherr was played by none other than Sheryl “Laura Palmer” Lee.  This now means two of my least favorite rock biopics (the other one being The Doors, which is slowly growing on me in spite of itself) feature supporting roles from cast members of my favorite short-lived cult TV show from the early 1990s, Twin Peaks.

Sheryl Lee in "Backbeat"

Kyle "Agent Dale Cooper" MacLachlan as Doors Keyboardist Ray Manzarek. One of only two reasons (the other being the Andy Warhol party scene) I find myself watching "The Doors" over and over again. Also the sole reason I managed to sit through "Showgirls" a second time.

 

 It’s all a conspiracy, I tells ya.  Someone out there wants to convince me to watch terrible movies about awesome bands.

 

Leave a Reply

